Until I return

I’m sitting here drinking some Yogi tea.  The morning is not yet stifling as I pretend that it’s the autumn sun I see poking through my windows.  Tomorrow I leave for SC, 11 days, just me.  My best childhood friend is getting married next weekend, and we have a lot to do before then.  This weekend is girl’s weekend at the beach, next week is little Gideon’s photo shoot, and then I get to see Meghan and Richard get married!  It’s a long time coming, and sure to be one of the most beautiful weddings I’ve ever been to.  I’m excited to meet new friends, so sad to be away from my beloved for 11 days, certain to take too many pictures.

I have laundry to finish, 1 carry on bag to fit all of my things into, a gift to the spa this afternoon, a few projects to finish up (sewing!) before I leave on my airplane.  It’s gonna be a good day, a great day.  A great week!

Before I leave I wanted to tell you about The Folk Family…

… that is my husband’s one time band that played last weekend in Belton, TX.  The show was perfect!  I’m pretty lucky to be able to listen to them practice in my living room all the time.  I’m trying to convince them to lay down a few tracks before we move away, and you guys will be the first to know if that happens.

Either way, they looked pretty good up there!

The Folk Family

 

I love you guys.  Happy September beginnings.

One thought on “Until I return

Leave a comment