February Beginnings

Happy Monday!

And it’s

F E B R U A R Y

.

January moved all kinds of too fast.  I’m sitting here at my kitchen table on this snowy PA afternoon to discuss where it went and what I did with it.  Little 6 month old (!) is sitting at my feet playing with her favorite baby rattle and adamantly refusing a nap.  It’s pretty cute…. lol.. olololololololol.

My word this year is nourishment.  Did anyone else pick a word?  How’s it going?  I thought I could update you and you could update me and we could start again on the plan for this year.

FOOD:  I’m not doing too shabby here, actually.  The place that sells raw milk by my house was out when I went to buy it, and I haven’t tried again since.  But my man currently has a jar of homemade kombucha brewing, I’m halfway through a very large slab of grass fed butter, I fed Eleanor her first spoonfuls of bone broth, and I take fermented cod liver oil daily.  Success!

SEW: Nope.

HABIT: I still haven’t broken my habit of leaving clothes on the floor in the corner, and there is definitely no chore chart yet.  But, I did give a bunch of things to the thrift store, and (since Eleanor is crawling/eating everything she gets her hands on) I have a good sweep/mop streak going.  It’s a good start, I think.

SOUL: I’m on top of my read through the Bible app!  Holla!

BODY: Walk 3 times a week… I’m modifying this.  I definitely have walked once a week.  And I’ve definitely worked out 3 times/week.  So, success. Because work out 3 time per week is successful.

I wanna know how you are doing!!!

And to make your Monday better…

IMG_1651

That face!!

IMG_1634

And… these faces!!!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “February Beginnings

Leave a Reply

