25

Well, it’s official.  I’m 25 years old.  My Savior has brought me through another year, full of so many things I didn’t have planned.  He’s so much better than me.

I spent the day with my sweet momma and had an evening at home with my man.  It was kind of a hilarious day, but full of all the things that mattered most.  Did I accidentally eat gluten?  Did it drizzle all day?  Did the main course to birthday dinner get accidentally left at the grocery store?  Did I have a tummy/head/chest cold?  Yes to all of those questions.

Did I enjoy good conversations with my momma?  Did we eat the best chocolate cake I have ever had in my life?  Did my honey go back to that grocery store and buy fish for the second time to make the best stack of fish n chips this side of the Atlantic?  Did I find the entrance to Narnia?  Yes to all of those questions, too.

and wine with that cake, too!

So, it was a good one.

In less than 3 hours, we pack our bags and head out into the wild PA yonder.  I’m ready for a weekend of trees, everybody.  Of glorious, quiet, swaying in the cool evening air trees.  I’m ready for the bonfire, the sleeping bags, the stars, the creek running beside us, the late nights getting to know my siblings all over again.  (Britt and Jim, wish you were here!)

If you need me, I’ll be in the wilderness.  Let the plaids and the hiking boots commence.

Find me on Instagram under erinbedenbaugh!  #newfavoritething

One thought on “25

  1. For the record: I am glad you are my girl! And – just so you know – you are my very favorite 25 year old! And yes – the cake and wine were awesome! I enjoyed our day together (drizzle and all) and I love love love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

