Sunday morning

Good Sunday morning to you, my dears!

I’m on a coffee retreat this morning, myself and Starbucks and Bon Iver.  My husband had to be at church at 6:30 am to set up sound.  Which means we had to wake up at 4:45.  And you know what?  I kind of liked it.  Starbucks is so quiet this early on a Sunday.  There is time to think, read, pray, plan, and do whatever I want to.  I’ve been jamming.

I know this may sound absurd, but you should try it sometime.

I’ve been thinking a lot, again, about where I want this blog to go.  I feel pulled towards the business side of a blog, and yet so content to stay here in this place.  I like writing about whatever I want to write about and not having a real blog niche.  But I am also drawn to the idea of online community and sharing my blog space with others.  I don’t know where I’ll go with this, and I’m praying about it.  But one thing is decided- I want YOU to be a bigger part of it.  I want to hear more about you.  I want to share things that are helpful to community.  I hope to be blogging about things that I actually like to read, not just heart gushing every time (but heart gushes are ok, too).

One thing I definitely like to read about are some awesome, cheap, DIY ideas that are simultaneously easy and beautiful.  I found a few that I want to share with you. I hope to be trying one (or both) of these darlings out sometime this week.  Please enjoy, and let me know if you try them!

Chevron picnic blanket  So simple, and just in time for evening summer picnics

Hex nut bracelet  Easy easy peasy, and incredibly cute

Happy June and a sweet Sunday to you!

“Sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – Lewis Carroll

One thought on “Sunday morning

Leave a Reply

