The risen Lamb, and other sweet weekend things

I hope everyone had a sweet Easter weekend!

Adam took me on a surprise date on Friday to see one of our favorite bands, and I had the absolute best creme brulee of my entire life. If you are ever in Philadelphia, I insist that you go to World Cafe Live, totally skip dinner, and order only off the dessert menu.  This is especially true if creme brulee is on the menu because it will melt in your mouth, and you will absolutely and immediately regret sharing it with your spouse.  Also, if you ever visit Phila and go to WCL please invite me.  Ok?  We decided that this was probably the best date we’ve ever been on (maybe).

I spent Saturday watching Adam letterpress (Oh, you wanted something letterpressed?  No problem, just email me!), celebrating my new job at LCH (The local coffee shop, yay!), and absolutely fawning over my new TOMS and some seriously precious postcards that my best friend in China mailed me (Hey, Panda!).

sparkly shoes, my fave!

lucky you, if you ever get mailed on of these sweeties

And then Sunday, the day that we celebrate our risen Lord!  Ad and I went to the church we’ve been visiting as of late and spent a sweet morning together.  We cooked all afternoon, and had a Passover seder at dinnertime with our family.  It is a really great way to make Easter an altogether special day.  You can check out a little synopsis of Passover here.

I would love to know what you did for Easter weekend!  Do you celebrate with certain traditions?  Do you do something different every year?  Do you eat a Cadbury egg for breakfast like me?  How do you teach your babies the meaning of such a day?

With love,

Erin

John 11:25-26
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die.
4 thoughts on “The risen Lamb, and other sweet weekend things

  1. Hey Dear Sweet Friend of Mine,
    Love this post, soooo precious! Your pics are wonderful – i’m so sad I didn’t get to see you this weekend but i’m so happy for the time you had with your sweetie. Z and I definitely want to come visit ya’ll when we come back from China so we will have to go World Cafe Live! My Easter was so special this year, enjoying the sunrise service with my family was extra special. Reflecting on the fact that if I would have been in China a sunrise service would not have been possible because we do not have the freedom to worship openly. How blessed we are to have the freedoms in America! The whole day was spent talking about the ressurection, playing games, eating, and having good times with the family!
    I love you!
    Panda:)

    Like

    • Dear friend, I love my gifts! How precious to understand the freedom that we have in Christ and the freedom we have in the US. I know that’s something that I don’t even begin to grasp most days. I’m so proud of you.

      Like

  2. Hello Erin,it’s lovely to read about the way you celebrated Easter this year.
    My celebrations were a bit different than normal, as I was in Brazil over the Easter weekend, rather than England, visiting my oldest friend who has recently emigrated with her Brazilian husband. I attended their Portuguese Church, and couldn’t understand a word of it! We shared Cadbury’s Creme Eggs with my friend’s Brazilian in-laws, who have never tried them before. I took time out to read through the whole of the Easter story, and was once again in awe of Jesus and all that He did for us.
    On another note, those postcards look wonderful!

    Like

    • Hannah,
      How dear that you got to visit your friend in Brazil! I’d love to take a trip to both South America and the UK sometimes. I have a close friend who is a missionary in China for 2 years. She is definitely on my list of folks to visit.
      Cadbury Eggs are my absolute favorite Easter candy. Thank you for reading my blog, sweet one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

