Daydreaming

I was just kind of moseying about today doing my thing.  Mostly just daydreaming, really.  And then I remembered I have a blog.  Whoa, guys.  To suddenly forget that I have a blog and then to remember it.  Well, that’s kind of big deal.  Sorry, folks.

Straight to the point is that I’m working on me.  That natural deodorant thing?  I still do it.  I kind of like it.  I wish it smelled like flowers, but I’m working on that.  I also started exercising and my body feels great.  I’ve tried to upcycle some of my clothes and sew new ones from scratch, and I’ve totally failed at it.  I’ve made it a real priority to spend time in worship before the Lord.  Like singing Him songs and talking to Him about our relationship instead of just asking for things or complaining about things.  I’ve totally nailed down 3 delicious desserts that are gluten free and so easy.  It’s been good.

And in the meantime, my longings have spiked over.  Can I share my daydreams with you?

I can’t wait to design our new little home from scratch.  My friend, Ellen, has a killer headboard idea that I want to copy.  I’m very inspired by all things wood/chevron.

This is a table from Brooklyn to West. Amazing!

I can’t wait to help Adam with my very own letterpress ideas.

I can’t wait to meet new people and invite them over for dinner to try out my new desserts.

I still want to clean out my closet and make it like this.

I still want to help my husband by working from home.

I want to sail with my man in some clear water for a few months or years.

I kind of want a tattoo.

maybe I want it to say love, in a pretty font

I really want to move back to Austin.

I googled how to interview at Anthropologie and Urban Outfitters, and I just might.

I still haven’t grown out of my glamping lifestyle stage.

I’m probably going on vaca to the Carolinas/Florida in a few weeks.  I say probably only because I’m still deciding if I want to miss Easter with A.

My google search has a million history entries of “aztec bathing suit”, “floral print bikini”, and “bandeau bustier”.  I’m daydreaming of swim season.

this one!

So that’s all.

What you daydreaming about?

2 thoughts on “Daydreaming

    • Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! That swimsuit is quite fabulous. I’m so excited about your giveaway! I tried commenting on your post, but it didn’t work. I’ll be trying again soon, but I liked you on Facebook. Whoever wins those beautiful hair pieces are lucky girls!

      Like

Leave a Reply

