Open

Wow guys.  I don’t know what God is doing here, but it’s totally throwing me for a loop.  Besides the whole we live in Pennsylvania but meant to live in South Carolina and really just want to move back to Texas thing.  Can I tell you a little story?

If you know me, you know that I spent half a year in Nicaragua.  I lived there, worked there, loved there, grew there.  I was 18 years old the last time I saw that country, and I’ve always imagined bringing Adam back someday.  This week I just found out that 2 people so dear to my time there are HERE, separately.  Not just in the states, but both visiting within 3 hours from me.  And they both want to come stay at our house for a while.  And they both contacted me this week.  One arrives Thursday, the other at the end of the month.

I am so excited.  Also, I don’t even know how to explain what it feels like that the newness of past month and things I haven’t thought a lot about in 6 years are meeting.  6 years!!!  How do you open up a place so long hidden while trying to settle into a place so brand new?  I don’t know.  Lord, grow me!

So between now and the end of the month I will totally be brushing up on my espanol.  I’ll be rushing to find the absolute most fun things to do in Morrisville, Pennsylvania.  What would you do if you got to show the United States to foreign friends?  What’s fun to do around here?  How do you combine American and Nicaraguan ministry opportunities?  Obviously, we could use a few fearless gospel sharers in the States, but I’m not sure knocking on the neighbors doors without a translator is the best approach.  Help!

and every day we sat on the front porch. and we played guitar, and we drank frescos, and we ate mangoes.

Leave a Reply

