Tried and True

Happy Friday, friends!

This weekend holds the tiniest last piece of winter vacation for Adam and me.  This next corner holds the beginning of a lot of new things for us, and we are soaking up the final weekend before work and the new schedule begins.  I am really excited about the newness!  But I’m totally bathing in the last of the transition season.  Homemade pizza, movies, art museum, church in the city, coffee shop visiting, sleeping in, Super Bowl partying.  Then comes Monday, and all that we’ve been waiting for.

I am sure that the next season will be a beautiful one.  Sure of the promises of the Lord, sure of His hold on us!  And through the transitions, the long work days, and train rides I will hold to the littlest pieces of special, and all the really matters.

Here are a few of my favorite special things.  They are tested and approved for little winter holidays, sunday parties, and those end of the day moments with the ones you love.

click on the picture for a link to the original post

we preferred this sans bacon ( a surprise, because we love bacon!)

dance in the kitchen

play music even if you can't or iTunes speakers up

Homemade pizza, all the time

 

a sweet cup of coffee, a french press, christmas blend, and half half

cuddle supplies

Read books, take long walks in the evening, light candles and plug in twinkle lights.  Make a tent in the living room to sleep in, open the blinds and let the sun shine through, stay up late late just this one time.

Wherever you are, I hope you are enjoying the small things.

 

6 thoughts on “Tried and True

  1. Dear Friend,
    I can finally read your blog as we got a program installed that unblocks the blocked sites in China. So i’ve spend the last 45 minutes reading everything you’ve written since i’ve left for China. I just want you to know I love you so much and it was so sweet of you to want to send me a christmas card – it is the thought that counts. I hope to see you in April. I love you!
    Amanda

    Like

Leave a Reply

