Scripture

My sister and the babies left today.  The rain clouds and cold supported the feelings I have of those sweet ones heading back south.  I spent all day in bed catching up on sleep, reading books, watching hulu, napping some more, eating chips in bed, etc.  Sometimes you just have to, you know?  (Mommas, please don’t hate that last sentence).

I hit a slight turning point today in my feelings of the north.  In full disclosure, it’s a struggle.  Sometimes God puts us in places that we don’t really want to be.  I never ever imagined myself moving back up to PA.  It wasn’t in our plans.  But the good news?  My sweet husband has been offered a job here.  The Lord has taken care of our physical needs.  He has placed big dreams in our hearts.  That’s really comforting, even when all else seems rather gray (literally, the sky is gray).  What’s good for me, that’s what God has.  What’s best.  What honors and glorifies Him.

Anyone else need to be cheered today?

You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance.  Psalm 32:7-8

Those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.  Psalm 34:10b

When I called, you answered me; you made me bold and stouthearted.  Psalm 138:3

Scripture prayed over your heart and mine.


One thought on “Scripture

Leave a Reply

