Perfect brownies

Christmas is this Sunday.

THIS Sunday, folks!  Due to a very large move, another smaller move, and a possible (temporary) future move, I have had very little time to contemplate this.  I haven’t even started Christmas shopping.  I wanted to send out Christmas cards this year (errr… maybe New Years).  I meant to send my bff in China a letter, at least.  I even forgot that I wanted to listen to Christmas music as much as possible.

And I still gottta make a stocking stuffers list for my parents.

But

there is a lot to look forward to.  We go to PA on Friday.  We get Christmas Eve and Day festivities.  We get to see Bucky and Kayla, friends of old, friends of new, etc.  We are are planning a trip to NYC.  My hubban and I may start a business.  My mom is taking me thrift store shopping.  Planned trips to Whole Foods and Trader Joes. Hopeful snow.

We leave Friday!

Between now and then, I hope you are enjoying the sweetness of this last week of Christmas season.

And in case you are in the need of a last minute DELICIOUS brownie, here is my best recipe.  I highly recommend it.  Husband, housemates, regular not gf people, and niece approved.

Best Brownies in the World Recipe

adapted slightly from my husband’s recipe

Makes 12 brownies

1 1/4 cups white rice flour (all purpose if gluten is not an issue)

2 cups sugar

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon kosher salt

4 ounces unsweetened cocoa powder (all I know is that it’s half of an 8 ounce container)

4 eggs, beaten until frothy

1 cup plus 2 tablespoons butter, melted

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease the bottom of a 6×9 or 8×8 inch pan.

Combine all of the dry ingredients in a bowl or your favorite mixer (every single one!).   Add the eggs and stir, slightly.  Add the melted butter and vanilla.  Whisk/mix until smooth.

Pour batter into greased pan and cook for about 30 minutes or until toothpick in the center comes out clean.  Ovens vary on time.  Trust me, the finished product will be moist, rich, and perfect.

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

