Fall

It’s fall again!!!

14 days until October

18 days until my birthday

28 days until Caroline Strom comes to visit me

1 month and 15 days until we are in SC for good, approximately

There is so much to look forward to!  I am relishing these days.  Adam has finished all of his lab work and is turning in the first draft of his thesis next week… which means he is home, a lot!  We have been spending every afternoon together, in the same house or at the same table in the coffee shop.  Soon enough we will both have real jobs, and hometown life will catch up with us.  I can’t even tell you how many days I lay on my bed, afternoon sun streaming through my window, book open on my pillowcase, and my heart can’t even handle the sweetness of it all.  The sweetness of texas afternoons, of late nights and sleeping in, of final moments with our friends here, and final memories to make.

October will be here soon, and with that comes birthday plans!  I have been kind of overly preoccupied with all things that have to do with next month.  We’re having our second annual pumpkin carving contest, and then there are all of these things:

A caramel apple bar for my birthday party!

If I had a fire pit, I'd roast smore's for my birthday too!

Chai Latte in pretty china

Pumpkin Spice Latte's from Starbucks

Homemade Wassail! This is a staple at our pumpkin carving party

Roasted pumpkin seeds!!!!!

fall, blanket, plaid, honey

And I'm going to the fair!

It’s fall time.  I’m bringing out my scarves and cardigans.  And then I’m moving to SC.

Side note: Last year we spent Thanksgiving with my sweet friend Ellen in Georgetown, and it was the best Thanksgiving I’ve ever had.  I’m dreaming up ways to make the future Thanksgivings just as sweet.

Leave a Reply

