Hurdles

I’ve been reading a passage in my devotional for the past couple of days, because every day I like it and I haven’t been able to move on from it yet.  God Calling.  It asks what I would think of a runner who threw himself on the ground in despondency at his first hurdle.  If it were a runner, I would tell him he’s silly.  I would tell him to get off the filthy dirt and jump over that thing because, obviously, he can handle it just fine.

I’m apparently the runner in this scenario.  How encouraging it is to me!  I have literally been throwing myself in the dirt making mud out of my tears in front of every single hurdle.  The Lord tells me over and up.  Over and up from that sad pit.  Over and up from those hospital bills.  Over and up from that failed job application.  Over and up from that bad news.  Over and up from that sickness.

Praise Him!

My handsome man love up there on the left is sick this week :(  He’s been up to the wee hours of the morning coughing and sniffling, watching movies, sucking on cough drops, and napping in the blue chair.  I wish he was better.  Even in sickness he is beautiful. He’s in the kitchen making me some bread right now.  What did I do to get so lucky?  Golly.

I also wanted to say that I keep the house about 85 when I’m here during the day.  It saves on the ac bill.  Do you know what I do to make it cooler?  I watch SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE!!!  It gives me chills all over watching that choreography.  I promise I’m not getting paid to tell you that.  It’s just another good way to help the budget.

:)

 

2 thoughts on “Hurdles

  1. amen to moving over those hurdles! God will help you to run and jump. You will be a better “runner” after crossing the hurdles. I love you sweet friend.
    manda

    Like

Leave a Reply

