Cowboy boots and stuff

Guys,

I have had the best weekend ever!  If I disregard the fact that I’ve been living off of Lara bars, bananas, frosting, pesto, and gummy bears, it would maybe be my favorite weekend of all time probably.

I played the egg shaker and tambourine at Adam’s coffee house show.  Practice practice practice.

I helped my friend throw a Bridal Shower, and I took pictures for the bride-to-be.

I’ve been asked to do 3! more photo sessions, and I’ve decided that I should go take some classes ASAP.  I have been praying about if I should charge or not, and I’ve decided that I will.  A home business of sorts, and I’ll be letting you guys know all about that soon.

And the finale… a barn dance honoring ROCK, a therapeutic riding center for children and veterans who have special needs or are physically impaired.  It was one of the most special experiences of my life, and it was so much fun!  I wore my riding boots and my navy dress, and we danced the night away, got to meet a lot of really neat people, see a lot of really neat things, and I had the time of my life!  I am so honored to have been a part of that.  Thank you Mrs. Nancy!

Capped off the weekend with sunday school and a 5 hour nap.  It was so sweet.

I told you guys once that I wanted to make some homemade chandeliers.  Well, I did it!

 

I love them!  Full directions can be found here.

Enjoy them and make them, please…. they are easy as punch!!

On the business side of things- I’ll be doing a little bit of rearranging on my blog and adding some things.  If it looks funny when you visit, I promise it will look better soon!  And if you are looking for someone to take pretty pictures of you in the bluebonnets this year… I’m your lady!  :)

3 thoughts on “Cowboy boots and stuff

  1. Pingback: Happy | By the River

  2. Pingback: Bangs and the funnies « By the River

Leave a Reply

