Teeth, kidneys, and leg warmers. Oh my!

Oh guys, I’m here!

I’m back, and I’m sorry it has taken me this long to recover.  I’m actually still recovering, but I just needed a break from Project Runway re-runs.  Anyway, I’m on the upswing.  Hallelujah!

Like I kinda mentioned, this week has been full of Hulu and sleeping.  I’m falling apart you guys.  And I’m not trying to complain or nothing, but I am only 23 years old.  Tomorrow I have to see the dentist for a ridiculous toothache, next week I have to get a CT scan on my kidneys, and did I mention that this week Temple turned into Antarctica?  It’s true!  We have negative 8 degree wind chills, and I’m totally rocking leg warmers.  Yes, I am.

Even though I’ve been pretty knocked down this week, I can most assuredly say that I’ve been really inspired too.  I think it was like a big dream of creativity.  I’m in between a huge photography breakthrough and a sudden urge to be just like the people on the Project Runway show.  I want to make my own clothes though, not go to fashion week or anything.  I’ve been watching and creating in my head.  I think the first step is going to be…. um, getting a sewing machine.  Eeek.  But for reals, don’t be surprised if you come to my house on a random day and I have fabric strewn across the floor in haphazard patterns.

Speaking of leg warmers….

To wear or not to wear, that is the question!  I got mine when I was in highschool on the sale rack at American Eagle.  There is probably a reason they were on the sale rack, but at the time I dreamed of being a prima ballerina.  Or maybe not the prima part.  But I did totally wear them with leggings and cropped sweatshirt.  Oh wait, I wore that today too.  Let’s just say they were for function, not style as I wore them to my nanny job.  I forgot I had them on until Adam and I got a free Chipotle coupon in the mail and decided on overstuffed burritos for dinner.  I waltzed right inside to order my food and Adam complimented me on my outfit.  Oh, me.  He likes them, so I decided I like them and I’m gonna wear these babies til the sun comes out!

Please, stop me if they’re terrible.

 

 

Leave a Reply

