It’s my 100th

Happy 100th post at Love by the River!

I was going to do a 100 post giveaway…. but I didn’t realize today was my 100th until halfway through church this morning.  And then I could hardly sit still, I was so excited!  My ducks totally weren’t in a row for this, but here’s to promising one in the very near future.  :)

I started this blog last March, just 3 weeks before Adam and I got married.  My intent for it has been two fold.

1. To satisfy my cravings to write.

2. To share everyday things with my family and friends who live far away.

I think it has grown a little bit over the months, and I like that a lot.  I don’t think I have a blog niche exactly, but I’d like to draw people who are interested in homemaking, house things, cooking, healthy or easy recipes, new wives, someday mothers.  I am fairly sure that those who are reading on a regular basis are friends or family of mine.  I like that.  I want to share with you even when I can’t pick up the phone and call each of you every day.  I wish I could though.  I really wish I could.

What I want from you guys is suggestions on things you would like to hear me write about.  I usually just sit and start typing.  Some days I have inspiration,  some days I want to write about 10 different things, some days I’m totally just fishing for something to say.  But I really want to know what you want to read.  I’m up for the challenge!

Friends, what do you want to hear?

 

2 thoughts on “It’s my 100th

Leave a Reply

