Pieces of me

This has been a great great Saturday.  I slept in until my bones couldn’t even handle it, and the sun was beaming through my window onto my white covers.  I worked out for an hour and felt like a champ.  I found 3 new recipes to try that are probably the healthiest recipes I have ever gazed upon.

Anyway, I thought today might be a good day to share a little bit about myself.  Embarrassing, funny, interesting, uninteresting, or otherwise just normal things that you may or may not know.  I might regret this tomorrow!

Here goes:

If you ever see me wearing a t-shirt, it’s probably Adam’s.  I only sometimes where mine.

I don’t have a favorite color.  But sometimes I do, and it’s mustard yellow.

I have NINE pairs of brown shoes.  This does not include nude shoes or the 2 pairs of other brown shoes that I might sell on ebay.  Uhhhhh….. I donated a whole box of shoes to Haiti last year?  (Does that make up for my 9 pairs of brown shoes?)  I don’t even know what to say.

If it makes me feel better… (in order of appearance) moccasins, birthday present, marshalls, $12 sale, first boots in PA, christmas present, christmas present rain boots.  So you can tell other people also know that I like brown shoes because I got 3 pairs as gifts.  I just remembered I have a pair of brown pumps too in my closet.  Yikes.

I have the same affection for popcorn and raisinettes as my Memaw does.

I dream up paintings in my head of things I would like to paint someday.  Occasionally, I get out the paints, the canvas, everything, and try it.  It never works out, and I get discouraged.  One day I want to take a painting class.

I like fresh paper.  Also raw fabrics.  I think I’m an artist waiting to happen and I need some guidance.

My bicycle is currently hanging from my wall.  We don’t really have anywhere to store it, so it’s in our room.  I use it as a coat rack sometimes.

I could probably eat pizza every day of the year, but I’m trying to quit.

I can’t drink coffee.  :(  I used to could, but I found out that the acid in the bean creates serious problems with my digestion.  I had to switch to tea right before Christmas.  It’s been a hard thing, so if I turn down a cup it’s not because I don’t like it.

I’m a homebody.  I also like to travel and see new places.  I’m not sure how this works together, but I think it means that I like to have a place to come home to at the end of the day.  Maybe something like that.

I eat ketchup on my rice!  I learned this when I was little from my sister, and I think some of my cousins do it too.

What’s something about me that you noticed that I probably didn’t?

 

 

One thought on “Pieces of me

Leave a Reply

