Plan of action

Let’s be real.

There is a little chart that someone made somewhere, and it is supposed to tell me the ideal weight for my height.  Currently, I am 8 pounds heavier than the recommended limit for my body.  Not too shabby.  Not ideal.  I’d like to be somewhere in the middle of this range, which would put me right around 130 lbs.  In order to do that I’ve concocted a plan to lose 2 pounds a week, with a goal date of May 1st.  Just in time to order my bridesmaid dress for Bucky and Kayla’s wedding.

I took before pictures… I’ll spare you the grief.  Maybe if I feel like it’s a good idea afterwards I will share them.  Only if I get lots of encouragement.  But lets face it, a before picture in a sports bra and spandex shorts would probably gross somebody out a little bit, and I would be unnecessarily mortified of my love handles on the internet.  I think the sake of being comfortable on my own blog outweighs the sake of being totally totally totally real.  And let’s face it again.  Everyone knows how to cover up love handles by wearing the right jeans, spanx, panty hose, big t-shirts, etc. in normal life.  I’m not sure that we need to make known the truth about our tummies to everyone.  Agreed on this?

Moving along to the plan of action.

Exercise schedule:

Monday- Dance lessons     Tuesday- Cardio. Treadmill, elliptical, stair climber, bicycle, trampoline, anything outside  Wednesday- Rock climbing     Thursday- Cardio again     Friday- Date night, but maybe some combination of light weights and cardio in the afternoon.     Saturday- Anything     Sunday- Rest day.  But maybe sometimes yoga in my living room after nap

Alright that’s it.  Plus eating healthy.  And this isn’t like a totally can’t do anything else type of thing, it’s just that those things seem fun to me.

So I’m going for it.  And just as a disclaimer: if I get down to 138 and feel like that’s perfect, I won’t try to get to 30 just for the sake of it.  And if I get to 130 and feel like I want to do a little bit more I’ll be ok with that too.  It’s a be healthy, feel better, try to improve some of the things that ail me kind of deal.

Any tips?  Do you guys exercise regularly?

One thought on “Plan of action

  1. Hey! I think it’s great that you’re making goals to be more healthy. I am a major yo-yo dieter and exerciser, and I have never found a routine that I could stick to for more than a week. One of the biggest things that has helped me while I AM being good, however, is the Lose It! App on the iphone. I am sure you could find something identical online– it’s a calorie counter, where you tell it how much you weigh, how much you want to weigh, and how quickly you want to lose the weight, and it tells you how many calories you can eat in a day. It helps you keep track because you type in everything you eat, and all the exercise you to, and it calculates it for you. The only other thing that works for me is cooking at home, because I cook without butter as much as possible :)

    Good Luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

