Autumn

Fall is here!  I hope it’s here to stay.  I wore my most very favorite ever scarf today, and a cardigan.  Oh the joy!

Right now, the windows in my house are open and the breeze is blowing through.  The christmas tree lights are hanging in all their glory (framing the back porch, not on a christmas tree!).  I am cuddled up on the couch, wrapped in a blanket, drinking a peppermint mocha latte.  And after I finish this sweet blog, I’m going to read a few books and write a few letters and listen to my honey play the guitar in the back ground.

And also, I have a new friend named Autumn.  Which totally ups my love for this season a million percent.

This season is good.  Good for my soul.  Good for my body.  Good for my relationships.  I wish I could say this was true about every time of year, but it’s just the truth about fall.  I milk it for everything it’s worth.  October to New Years.  Are you tired of me talking about this yet?  I spend way more time admiring God’s creations during this part of the year.  I admire the color of the trees.  I admire the breezes.  It draws me sweetly closer to the Lord.  It’s good for my body, because even though I tend to eat more maybe, I also tend to exercise way way more.  Something about the cool air makes me want to be outside all the time.  It makes me want to dance.  It makes me want to do yoga in my living room.  It makes me want to ride my bicycle around the city.  It’s good for my relationships, because it’s the perfect time of year for parties, cuddling, coffee drinking, parties, eating, adventures, taking pictures, parties.  Parties!

On a little bit of a different note, I met a friend that I love, that I’ve only hung out with in a group once or twice.  She has no boundaries, and for some reason it’s awesome.  The other day I was sick in bed, hardly dressed, and thinking of taking an afternoon nap.  Adam was going to a concert with his friends, and at the last minute my dear girl decided to join the party.  When they came to pick him up, she runs into my room and comes and plays with my hair, tells me how much she loves me and wishes I could come, kisses my forehead, tucks me in, and assures me that I will feel better soon.  I was explaining my love for her to another friend, and I’ll put it this way- friends with no boundaries are awesome.  They love so freely.  I like it.  Or maybe my love language is just touch and words of affirmation and quality time, so people who have the 3 of those things combined draw me in.  Or they draw everyone in.  I just like it.  I say “and” too much.

I painted this with watercolor this weekend.

Let my autumn art adventures begin.

Leave a Reply

