Yay!

My Adam got baptized so sweetly yesterday.  We had a precious day that started off with homemade banana chocolate chip muffins, coffee, and love notes.

We went out to lunch at Megg’s Cafe with some great friends and spent the afternoon napping and reading books.

Tim called all of our Com group and friends out to stand with Adam.  It was so indescribably precious to be able to stand beside him as he was baptized.

The only drawbacks to my part of this perfect day was that I got stung by a bee on my leg, and my jelly shoes broke.  My perfect jelly shoes that I wore in my wedding.  But I’ll still wear them, even broken.

Afterwards, we went to Bodega Bean… enjoyed a massive salad on the cheap, a few good iced coffees, and a strawberry cupcake with friends.  We were blessed by some new friends, and our future in Temple is looking very sweet.  The perfect ending to a day of celebrations.

Leave a Reply

