Cupcakes

My husband spends a lot of time in the kitchen.  It is a good habit of his that I love because I like to eat, his food is awesome, and it reminds me a little bit of my dad and brother in the kitchen when I was growing up.  Men in my life tend to have a love for cooking, and it isn’t something that I’ve noticed until now.  I like this fact a whole bunch.

Lately (or not so lately), Adam has developed a love for baked goods and we are very serious about someday starting a coffee shop/bakery/music venue/library.  He bakes breads, cinnamon rolls, soft pretzels, scones, and basically anything that has flour in it that cooks in the oven.  His latest endeavor is cupcakes, and I am in sugarbutter heaven.  We discovered a website that has some amazing cupcake recipes.  If you’re into cupcake goodness, try her out!  She has something for every taste bud.

Ming Makes Cupcakes

Adam is currently at the grocery store buying the few ingredients that we don’t already have in our baking pantry.  Here are the two cupcakes that we are planning to try out tonight!

The photos are a little small, so go to her website if you want to try them out!

Leave a Reply

