Happy things today

Adam decided to go into work late today, and we got to spend the morning together.  It was a perfect start to my day!

My momma took the day off today, so I got to talk to her on the phone right in the middle of the day, which is a treat.  We got in more than the quick 15 minutes on her lunch break talk and I got to share some things about my new church and house.  On Saturday, the moving truck should get here and I am so excited!  Before and after pictures of our place to come…

Anyway, today was the first real good day of cleaning that I got in.  Our apartment is pretty small and things pile up really fast.  I don’t know where I am going to put everything.  I’m sure I’ll have another very big pile of things to send to the thrift store… or maybe we will feel inspired to have a little christmas in April and give away a bunch of house presents to our new friends here.  Hmmm… count yourself blessed, texans!

This afternoon, Adam and I took a walk around our little neighborhood, and discovered a precious park.  It is hidden and not at all busy and I love it.  There are so many perfect spots for sitting and reading or running, a nice pond with a fountain, fields of sunshine and flowers, good trees to climb.  It is my own little treasure in a place I do not know yet.  I can see myself with my basket full of reading and knitting supplies, my journal and bible, a good blanket, maybe a guitar… and day dreaming the summer away.  I’m sure Ad and I will have some picnics here soon.  And of course, pictures to come.

And finally, my sweet husband is cooking dinner for us tonight, while I write.  He’s great.  Butter noodles with zucchini and parmesan, and espresso with vanilla steamed milk, which some might call cappuccino.  yum.

Leave a Reply

